Named after former Vice Present and Emory Alum Alben W. Barkley, The Barkley Forum for Debate, Deliberation, and Dialogue is Emory’s nationally ranked intercollegiate policy debate team. Each year, the Barkley Forum and the Emory Scholars Program collaborate to select students who demonstrate promise in developing the Scholars Qualities while also being exceptionally talented in policy debate. The Woodruff Debate Scholarship provides full tuition, fees, on campus room, and meals. Woodruff Debate Scholars are members of the Emory College Scholars Program and participate in a wide range of annual programming aimed at developing the Scholars Qualities.