Other Scholarships

The Emory Scholars Program provides students with much more than just a merit scholarship. We invest in every Scholar’s personal development through a set of programming  and opportunities that complements the signature Robert W. Woodruff Scholarship as well as the other scholarships listed below.

Read below to learn more about the other scholarships, besides the Robert W. Woodruff Scholarship, that are a part of the Emory Scholars Program.

The scholarships listed below are part of the Emory Scholars Program and are renewable for up to a total of eight regular academic semesters (fall and spring) of undergraduate study at Emory College of Arts and Sciences.

George W. Jenkins Scholarship

Awarded based on academic merit, purposeful engagement impacting community, strong work ethic, history of overcoming significant adversity, and high financial need. Must be a resident of one of the following states: AL, FL, GA, SC, or TN (all of which are home to Publix Super Markets) and graduate from a high school within home state.


Ely R. Callaway, Jr. Scholarship

Awarded based on academic excellence, individual achievement, and service to school and community.  Aimed at bringing talented Georgians (U.S. state) to Emory.  


Martin Luther King, Jr. (MLK, Jr.) and Benjamin E. Mays Scholarship

Awarded based on outstanding character demonstrated through contributions to community, intellectual and personal vigor, high academic achievement, leadership qualities, and the potential to enrich the lives of peers at Emory. Must have attended an Atlanta Public High School.


J. Pollard Turman Leadership Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to incoming first-year students who show special leadership potential through a personal commitment to service and excellence in school, civic, and other activities combined with sound academic achievement. Residents of the southeastern United States receive special consideration.


Debate Scholarship

Awarded based on outstanding academic achievement and debate excellence.


Music Scholarship

Awarded based on outstanding academic achievement, outstanding musical accomplishment, and exceptional promise in an applied area of music.


Continuing Emory Student Scholarships

Dean’s Achievement Scholarships (DAS) are awarded to continuing Emory College students, rising sophomores and juniors, who have demonstrated unusual capability through involvement in the academic and extracurricular life of the Emory community.