Robert W. Woodruff Dean's Achievement Scholars (DAS)

Emory College of Arts and Sciences provides an opportunity for continuing Emory students to join the Emory Scholars Program through the highly competitive Robert W. Woodruff Dean’s Achievement Scholars (DAS) selection process. The program seeks to find individuals with outstanding academic success who are grounded in the Emory Scholar Qualities of intellectual curiosity, creative thinking, servant leadership, communication skills, and commitment to community.

For the 2018 application cycle, a small number of current Emory College students who are rising sophomores or juniors will be selected as Robert W. Woodruff Dean's Achievement Scholars (Woodruff DAS). Woodruff DAS Scholars become members of the Emory Scholars Program and receive an associated Robert W. Woodruff merit scholarship, which consists of full tuition, fees, and on-campus room and board for each of the selected student's remaining years in the College of Arts and Sciences. Typically, the Woodruff merit scholarship will replace all other Emory merit-based awards. If eligible, additional need-based aid may be awarded up to the total Emory Cost of Attendance.

Among eligible applicants who are not selected as Woodruff DAS Scholars, up to twenty students will receive a merit-based tuition scholarship. This scholarship for $10,000 will be applied to each of the selected student's remaining years in the College of Arts and Sciences. Students who are already receiving other Emory merit-based awards, with the exception of the Liberal Arts Scholarship and Emory Opportunity Award, cannot receive additional financial assistance from either award. For students who are receiving need-based financial aid, these awards will normally replace loan support in their financial aid package.

Merit scholarships of $10,000/year include: Henry L. Bowden, Madeleine Brown, Pat H. Odom, Norman C. and Henry J. Miller, and Goodrich C. White awards.

For more information on the Dean's Achievement Scholarship, please visit the Emory Scholars Program website.