The Emory College Office of Faculty is the primary resource for faculty, and works to advance the academic mission of Emory University by supporting faculty recruitment, retention, research and teaching. Under the leadership of Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Carla Freeman, the office oversees the recruitment and retention of faculty candidates, the tenure and promotion review and reappointment of College faculty, and reviews faculty leave requests.

The Office of Faculty works closely with the Office of Research Funding Support to help facilitate faculty grants and awards, including the Program to Enhance Research and Scholarship (PERS).

The Office also leads the annual review of every academic department in the College of Arts and Sciences, and supports the collection of institutional data for the College.

Duties of the office also include oversight of the Robert E. Hightower Fund, the appointment of named chairs, and other faculty awards (Winship Award for Lecture Track Faculty, Cuttino Award, Emory Williams Award, and nominations for external research awards and fellowships).